^ Back to Top
ATM girl banner 2

Two days before the sport awards



Forty seven top sports people are counting down the clock and with two days to go are holding their breath as they await the verdict of who will walk away with the top honours of the Gauteng Sport Awards. The ceremony, which will award the province’s best performers for the period 1 January – 31 December 2012, kicks off at 6.30pm at Emperors Palace, Kempton Park and will be broadcast live on SABC1 from 8pm.

There are two categories that are still open to the public to vote for and these are Fan of the Year and Sport Personality of the Year. Voting for these categories close at 7pm on Saturday, an hour before the awards ceremony goes live on television.

To vote for your favourite fan sms “FAN” followed by the number or the name of your favorite fan to 34760.

Fan of the Year:

F 1 – Thulani Ngcobo

F 2 – Constance Pinky Moseme

F 3 – Itumelemg Mashele

To vote for your favorite Sport Personality sms “SPORT” followed by the number or the name of your favorite personality to 34760.

Sport Personality of the Year:

SP 1 – Cameron van der Burgh

SP 2 – Caster Semenya

SP 3 - Samkelo Radebe


Leave your comments

terms and condition.

People in this conversation

Comments (25)

Load Previous Comments

Mock-up cover released


Get Involved

How did you find out about mzansimen.com?